Users

A user is the virtual equivalent of a real person in Testify. A user consists of his data/information and his roles and rights which also include the users notification-settings.

At the user-site you can find the sections of active and inactive users. Active users are all users, that are currently able to log into Testify within your tenant. Inactive users are all users, which were able to log into Testify within your tenant, but are no longer able to.

Add new users

Users who have the appropriate permissions (f. ex. Testify Admins) can add new users to a client. There are two more things that can be set:

  • Password

  • Service-interface user - a user can be identified as a service interface user. These users are required for data transfer via API from other customer systems

For more information see: User settings

Editing users

Users who have the appropriate permissions can also edit users retrospectively via the context menu (the three dots). Any changes within a user are effective afterwards and are adjusted in history/time stamp and logs (example: changing a name). It is also possible here to change the user's password, create a copy and generate an API key.

For more information see: User settings

Export and import of data

Inserting data is possible either directly in Testify by manual creation or by export/import. For more on export/import: https://testify.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/TWN/pages/1507229936

 

Custom fields

If required, custom fields can be assigned to users to store additional information such as a department number. Key users can activate this feature via the Testify Customer Success Team.

See also: https://testify.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/TWN/pages/1507164378/Company+settings#Tenant-settings

 

Editing lock

The Testify Admin user has an edit lock (flag) so that no other user can edit this user.